Faculty

Name Title Contact information
Lorraine Daston Visiting Professor in History and Social Thought
Arnold Davidson Professor of Philosophy (773) 702-9849
ehobbs@uchicago.edu
James A. Evans Associate Professor of Sociology 773-834-3612
jevans@uchicago.edu
Judith B. Farquhar Max Palevsky Professor of Anthropology (773) 702-7735
farquhar@uchicago.edu
Jan Goldstein Norman and Edna Freehling Professor of History (773) 702-8388
jegoldst@uchicago.edu
Adrian Johns Allan Grant Maclear Professor of History (773) 702-2334
johns@uchicago.edu
Karin Knorr Cetina George Wells Beadle Chair Distinguished Service Professor of Sociology 773-834-3312
knorr@uchicago.edu
Joseph Masco Professor of Anthropology (773) 834-7807
jmasco@uchicago.edu
Karl Matlin Professor, Department of Surgery (773) 834-2242
kmatlin@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu
Salikoko Mufwene Frank J. McLoraine Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Linguistics and Humanities Collegiate Division (773) 702-8531
s-mufwene@uchicago.edu
Robert J. Richards Director of the Fishbein Center
Morris Fishbein Distinguished Service Professor of Science and Medicine
Professor of History, Philosophy, Psychology, and the College
(773) 702-8348
r-richards@uchicago.edu
Michael Rossi Assistant Professor of the History of Medicine (773) 702-5266
michaelrossi@uchicago.edu
James T. Sparrow Associate Professor (773) 834-1271
jts@uchicago.edu
Stephen M. Stigler Ernest DeWitt Burton Distinguished Service Professor of Statistics (773) 702-8328
stigler@uchicago.edu